Driver Database logo

This site uses cookies. Our cookies are friendly and don't collect personal information but helps to improve the user experience. Read more here. Continued use of this site indicates that you accept this policy. This message will only be shown once.

Champ Car World Series statistics

This page handles statistics for the Champ Car World Series between the years 1983 and 2008.


1.Flag Michael Andretti42
2.Flag Paul Tracy31
Flag Sébastien Bourdais31
Flag Al Unser, Jr.31
5.Flag Emerson Fittipaldi22
Flag Bobby Rahal22
7.Flag Mario Andretti18
8.Flag Danny Sullivan17
9.Flag Alex Zanardi15
10.Flag Rick Mears12
Flag Cristiano da Matta12
12.Flag Dario Franchitti10
Flag Juan Pablo Montoya10
Flag Jimmy Vasser10
15.Flag Adrian Fernández Mier8
Flag Bruno Junqueira8
17.Flag Gil de Ferran7
18.Flag Helio Castroneves6
19.Flag Patrick Carpentier5
Flag Kenny Bräck5


1.Flag Michael Andretti98
2.Flag Bobby Rahal82
3.Flag Al Unser, Jr.79
4.Flag Paul Tracy74
5.Flag Emerson Fittipaldi65
6.Flag Mario Andretti50
7.Flag Sébastien Bourdais45
8.Flag Rick Mears40
9.Flag Danny Sullivan39
10.Flag Gil de Ferran34
Flag Bruno Junqueira34
12.Flag Jimmy Vasser33
13.Flag Dario Franchitti32
14.Flag Alex Zanardi28
15.Flag Patrick Carpentier22
16.Flag Adrian Fernández Mier21
17.Flag Cristiano da Matta20
Flag Christian Fittipaldi20
19.Flag Al Unser18
20.Flag Greg Moore17

Fastest laps

1.Flag Michael Andretti38
2.Flag Sébastien Bourdais32
3.Flag Al Unser, Jr.29
4.Flag Bobby Rahal25
5.Flag Emerson Fittipaldi24
6.Flag Paul Tracy19
7.Flag Mario Andretti18
Flag Alex Zanardi18
9.Flag Danny Sullivan17
10.Flag Helio Castroneves14
11.Flag Juan Pablo Montoya12
Flag Rick Mears12
13.Flag Bruno Junqueira11
14.Flag Jimmy Vasser9
15.Flag Dario Franchitti8
16.Flag Teodorico Fabi7
Flag Patrick Carpentier7
18.Flag Greg Moore6
Flag Cristiano da Matta6
20.Flag Tony Kanaan5

Pole positions

1.Flag Michael Andretti32
2.Flag Sébastien Bourdais30
3.Flag Rick Mears27
4.Flag Mario Andretti26
5.Flag Paul Tracy24
6.Flag Danny Sullivan19
7.Flag Emerson Fittipaldi17
Flag Bobby Rahal17
9.Flag Gil de Ferran16
10.Flag Juan Pablo Montoya14
11.Flag Dario Franchitti11
12.Flag Alex Zanardi10
Flag Nigel Mansell10
Flag Teodorico Fabi10
15.Flag Bruno Junqueira9
Flag Jimmy Vasser9
17.Flag Cristiano da Matta8
18.Flag Al Unser, Jr.7
Flag Kenny Bräck7
Flag Justin Wilson7

Race starts

1.Flag Michael Andretti308
2.Flag Al Unser, Jr.272
3.Flag Paul Tracy262
4.Flag Bobby Rahal255
5.Flag Jimmy Vasser233
6.Flag Emerson Fittipaldi195
7.Flag Mario Andretti185
8.Flag Adrian Fernández Mier179
9.Flag Raul Boesel172
10.Flag Danny Sullivan168
11.Flag Michel Jourdain Jr.148
12.Flag Mauricio Gugelmin147
13.Flag Scott Pruett145
14.Flag Arie Luyendyk142
15.Flag Patrick Carpentier140
16.Flag Christian Fittipaldi134
17.Flag Alex Tagliani133
18.Flag Rick Mears132
Flag Scott Brayton132
20.Flag Gil de Ferran129

Race win percentage

1.Flag Sébastien Bourdais42.5%
2.Flag Juan Pablo Montoya25%
3.Flag Alex Zanardi22.7%
4.Flag Nigel Mansell16.1%
5.Flag Jacques Villeneuve15.6%
6.Flag Robert Doornbos14.3%
7.Flag Michael Andretti13.6%
8.Flag A. J. Allmendinger12.5%
9.Flag Cristiano da Matta11.9%
10.Flag Paul Tracy11.8%
11.Flag Al Unser, Jr.11.4%
12.Flag Emerson Fittipaldi11.3%
13.Flag Danny Sullivan10.1%
14.Flag Mario Andretti9.7%
Flag Will Power9.7%
16.Flag Rick Mears9.1%
17.Flag Dario Franchitti8.9%
18.Flag Bobby Rahal8.6%
19.Flag Kenny Bräck8.5%
20.Flag Bruno Junqueira7.8%
© DriverDB AB