Driver Database logo

This site uses cookies. Our cookies are friendly and don't collect personal information but helps to improve the user experience. Read more here. Continued use of this site indicates that you accept this policy. This message will only be shown once.

Wesbank V8 Supercars 2008 standings

Championship points standings for the Wesbank V8 Supercars 2008

Most race winsFlag Hennie Groenewald
Most pole positionsFlag Hennie Groenewald
Most podium positionsFlag Hennie Groenewald
Most podium positions without a winFlag Mark Auby
Most fastest race lapsFlag Hennie Groenewald

Nationality of participating drivers

100%South AfricaFlag Hennie Groenewald, Mark Auby, Willie Hepburn, Robert Briggs, Richard Pinard, Jaco Correia, Deon Auby, Larry Wilford, Danie Correia, Franco di Matteo, Brandon Auby, Roelf du Plessis, Wade van Zummeren, Gordon Connelly, Des Gutzeit, Terry Wilford, Darren Gudmanz, Clare Vale, Bjorn Roos, Rob Wall, Morne Jurgens, Jade Gutzeit22

Individual driver statistics for the 2008 Wesbank V8 Supercars

DriverAgeRacesWinsPodiumsPolesFastest laps
Auby, BrandonFlag 16 y/o201401
Auby, DeonFlag n/a180201
Auby, MarkFlag n/a200901
Briggs, RobertFlag 28 y/o2021022
Connelly, GordonFlag 24 y/o100000
Correia, DanieFlag 25 y/o200000
Correia, JacoFlag n/a200300
di Matteo, FrancoFlag n/a180100
du Plessis, RoelfFlag n/a180000
Groenewald, HennieFlag 36 y/o201418815
Gudmanz, DarrenFlag n/a120000
Gutzeit, DesFlag n/a180000
Gutzeit, JadeFlag n/a40000
Hepburn, WillieFlag n/a201500
Jurgens, MorneFlag n/a0000
Pinard, RichardFlag n/a202400
Roos, BjornFlag n/a80000
Vale, ClareFlag n/a190000
van Zummeren, WadeFlag n/a180000
Wall, RobFlag n/a80000
Wilford, LarryFlag n/a170200
Wilford, TerryFlag n/a160100
© DriverDB AB
a part of The Race