Driver Database logo

This site uses cookies. Our cookies are friendly and don't collect personal information but helps to improve the user experience. Read more here. Continued use of this site indicates that you accept this policy. This message will only be shown once.

8th New Zealand Grand Prix 1961 standings

Race results for 8th New Zealand Grand Prix 1961

1.Flag Jack BrabhamThe Cooper Car Company LtdCooper T53 (Climax)
2.Flag Bruce McLarenThe Cooper Car Company LtdCooper T53 (Climax)
3.Flag Graham HillTeam BRMBRM P48
4.Flag Ron FlockhartCooper T51 (Climax)
5.Flag Denny HulmeCooper T51 (Climax)
6.Flag Jim ClarkTeam LotusLotus 18 (Climax)
7.Flag Pat HoareFerrari 256
8.Flag Arnold GlassCooper T45 (Maserati)
9.Flag Malcolm GillLycoming Special (Lycoming 5239cc 4cyl)
10.Flag Angus HyslopCooper T45 (Climax)
11.Flag Frank ShuterFerrari 625 (Ferrari 2994cc 4cyl)
12.Flag Bib StillwellAston Martin DBR4
13.Flag David EvansCooper T43 (Climax 1964cc 4cyl)
14.Flag Lionel BulcraigCooper T43 (Climax 1700cc 4cyl)
Flag Jo BonnierYeoman CreditCooper T51 (Climax)
Flag Jim BoydHWM (Alta)
Flag Bob EadeMaserati 250F
Flag Peter ElfordCooper-Bristol Mk I (Bristol 1971cc 6cyl)
Flag Allan FreemanLago-Talbot 26C (Talbot 4485cc 6cyl)
Flag Bill GardinerTojeiro 3/56 (Jaguar 3800cc 6cyl)
Flag Len GilbertMaserati 250F
Flag Dan GurneyTeam BRMBRM P48
Flag Innes IrelandTeam LotusLotus 18 (Climax)
Flag Stan JonesCooper T51 (Climax)
Flag Roly LevisCooper T52 (BMC)
Flag Duncan MacKenzieCooper Monaco T41 (Climax 1460cc 4cyl)
Flag Johnny ManselMaserati 250F
Flag David McKayMaserati 250F
Flag Arthur MoffattLotus 15 (Climax 1964cc 4cyl)
Flag Stirling MossRob Walker RacingLotus 18 (Climax)
Pole position
Fastest lap
Flag Jim PalmerLotus 18 (Ford)
Flag Brian PrescottMaserati 250F
Flag Roy SalvadoriYeoman CreditLotus 18 (Climax)
Flag Tony ShellyCooper T45 (Climax)
Flag Bob SmithFerrari Super Squalo 555 (Ferrari 3431cc 4cyl)
Flag John SurteesTeam LotusLotus 18 (Climax)
Flag Bill ThomasenFerrari 750 Monza
Flag Doug WhitefordMaserati 250F
© DriverDB AB