Driver Database logo

This site uses cookies. Our cookies are friendly and don't collect personal information but helps to improve the user experience. Read more here. Continued use of this site indicates that you accept this policy. This message will only be shown once.

Formula 1 World Championship Victory Race 1972 standings

Race results for Formula 1 World Championship Victory Race 1972

1.Flag Jean-Pierre BeltoiseMarlboro BRMBRM P180
2.Flag José Carlos PaceTeam SurteesSurtees TS9 (Cosworth)
3.Flag Andrea de AdamichTeam SurteesSurtees TS9 (Cosworth)
4.Flag Vern SchuppanMarlboro BRMBRM P160
5.Flag Peter GethinMarlboro BRMBRM P160
6.Flag John WatsonHexagon of HighgateMarch 721 (Cosworth)
7.Flag Brian RedmanYardley Team McLarenMcLaren M19C (Cosworth)
8.Flag Ronnie PetersonSTP March Racing TeamMarch 721G (Cosworth)
9.Flag Mike HailwoodTeam SurteesSurtees TS9B (Cosworth)
10.Flag Carlos ReutemannMotor Racing DevelopmentsBrabham BT37 (Cosworth)
11.Flag Keith HollandKeith HollandChevron B24 (Chevrolet)
12.Flag Graham McRaeTeam McRaeMcRae GM1 (Chevrolet)
13.Flag Ian AshleyWMG MarketingLola T190 (Chevrolet)
14.Flag Alan RollinsonAlan McKechnie RacingLola T300 (Chevrolet)
15.Flag Mike BeuttlerClarke-Mordaunt TeamMarch 721G (Cosworth)
16.Flag John CannonSid TaylorMarch 725 (Rover)
17.Flag Brett LungerJim RussellLeda LT27 (Chevrolet)
Flag Ray AllenSpeed International RacingMcLaren M18 (Chevrolet)
Flag Chris AmonTeam WilliamsPolitoys FX3 (Ford)
Flag Clive BakerClive BakerMcLaren M10B (Chevrolet)
Flag Emerson FittipaldiJohn Player Team LotusLotus 72D (Cosworth)
Pole position
Fastest lap
Flag Graham HillMotor Racing DevelopmentsBrabham BT37 (Cosworth)
Flag Henri PescaroloTeam WilliamsMarch 721 (Cosworth)
Flag Teddy PiletteRacing Team VDSMcLaren M22 (Chevrolet)
Flag Jody ScheckterYardley Team McLarenMcLaren M19A (Cosworth)
Flag Gijs van LennepSpeed International RacingSurtees TS11 (Chevrolet)
Flag Roger WilliamsonPowermatic H&VKitchamac (Chevrolet)
© DriverDB AB