Driver Database logo

This site uses cookies. Our cookies are friendly and don't collect personal information but helps to improve the user experience. Read more here. Continued use of this site indicates that you accept this policy. This message will only be shown once.

Formula 1 South African Grand Prix 1981 standings

Race results for Formula 1 South African Grand Prix 1981

1.Flag Carlos ReutemannAlbilad-Williams Racing TeamWilliams FW07B (Cosworth)
2.Flag Nelson PiquetParmalat Racing TeamBrabham BT49B (Cosworth)
Pole position
3.Flag Elio de AngelisLotusLotus 81 (Cosworth)
4.Flag Keke RosbergFittipaldiFittipaldi F8C (Cosworth)
5.Flag John WatsonMarlboro McLaren InternationalMcLaren M29C (Cosworth)
6.Flag Riccardo PatreseRagno Arrows Beta Racing TeamArrows A3 (Cosworth)
7.Flag Eddie Cheever, Jr.TyrrellTyrrell 010 (Cosworth)
8.Flag Ricardo ZuninoBrabhamBrabham BT49B (Cosworth)
9.Flag Chico SerraFittipaldiFittipaldi F8C (Cosworth)
10.Flag Nigel MansellLotusLotus 81 (Cosworth)
11.Flag Derek DalyMarch Grand Prix TeamRAM March 811 (Cosworth)
Flag Andrea de CesarisMcLarenMcLaren M29B (Cosworth)
Flag Alan JonesAlbilad-Williams Racing TeamWilliams FW07 (Cosworth)
Flag Jan LammersATSATS D5 (Cosworth)
Flag Geoff LeesTheodoreTheodore TR1 (Ford Cosworth DFV)
Flag Eliseo SalazarMarch Grand Prix TeamRAM March 811 (Cosworth)
Flag Siegfried StohrArrows Racing TeamArrows A3 (Cosworth)
Flag Marc SurerEnsignEnsign MN180B (Cosworth)
Flag Female Desiré WilsonTyrrellTyrrell 010 (Cosworth)
© DriverDB AB